Nelson Cricket
Nelson CricketNelson Cricket

T/20 Club Cricket Commences on Saturday

T/20 Club Cricket Commences on Saturday

With the TPL competition done and dusted club cricket now turns to a shorter version with the T/20 competition kicking off.  There is a new format this season.  The competition is played in a round robin format over five Saturdays and then a final on the Sunday after the last game, 29 March.  Teams will have their 2nd Grade teams playing the curtain raiser at 11 am and the Premier Grade will commence at 3 pm each Saturday.

It will be interesting how the clubs approach it – some may be looking for a low-key end to the season while others may be going hell for leather to grab some consolation silverware.


The draw for Round One is:

WTTU v Wakatu at Jubilee Park

Car Company Stoke Nayland v ACOB at Marsden Rec

Wanderers v Nelson College at Brightwater


Book a Net

Find us on Facebook