Nelson Cricket
Nelson CricketNelson Cricket

T/20 Club Cricket Round Three

T/20 Club Cricket Round Three

WTTU enter Round Three of the T/20 top of the table as the sole unbeaten team.  They travel out to Brightwater to take on the only team without a win, Wanderers/Motueka.  You would have to predict a victory to the visitors with veteran Jon Routhan batting well and a dangerous bowling attack led by Josh Newport and Sam Baxendine.  The home team can be unpredictable though and in Hayden Ingham have a match winner with either bat or ball.

Car Company Stoke Nayland head to Victory Square to play Wakatu on the back of an uncharacteristic loss.  They will be looking to reverse their fortunes, but it will depend on what type of team turns up.  For Wakatu, Vivek Jadhav is fresh off a four-wicket haul while Brad Smith has scored consecutive half centuries in this competition. This should be an intriguing match-up.

Nelson College will be led by the only century maker in the competition, Paddy Wilson, who would love to repeat that dose against ACOB at Botanics. The home team will be missing the surprise all- round skills of Josh Berkett, but have keeper/batsman the burly James Graham in good nick. 

All matches begin at 3:00 pm.

Round 3 Fixtures:

Wakatu v Car Company Stoke Nayland at Victory Square

Wanderers/Motueka v WTTU at Brightwater

ACOB v Nelson College at Botanics


Book a Net

Find us on Facebook