Nelson Cricket
Nelson CricketNelson Cricket

Rep Teams – Primary

The 2017/18 Primary Representative side was selected from this season’s Town v Country tournament – The John Goodman Memorial Trophy, played between Nov 12 – 26. 

The Primary Reps will compete in the South Island Primary School tournament from January 8-12th. This year the tournament is held at Green Meadows in Nelson.

Established in 1964, SIPST is an annual tournament run by the 12 District Associations in the South Island which aims to provide kids at the end of their Primary tenures the chance to play against the best young cricketers in the South Island. Many of these youngsters have gone on to play First-Class and International Cricket for New Zealand.

The 2018 Primary Representative team:

1. Hamish Chisnall

2. Ryan Flowers

3. Lucca Hemingway

4. Ben Jones

5. Luke Kilworth (c)

6. Flynn Morgan

7. Salon Niraula

8. Karl Palmer

9. Billy Powick

10. Charlie Powick

11. Alex Ward

12. Jacob Walters

Non-travelling Reserves:

Lockie Murfin

Jonny West



Book a Net

Find us on Facebook